Skip to Page Content

Board of Directors


    This team of Human Resource professionals shape the purpose and practices of the Jayhawk Chapter, and influence the local community in HR thought and application through the ever-changing issues pertaining to people in business.

    Board members are elected to their positions during November-December, and serve during  the following January through December. Some positions require a SHRM membership or an HR certification, but each position holder is required to be a current member in good standing with the chapter throughout the duration of his/her term of office.

    Board members are expected to attend monthly Board meetings as well as the monthly chapter luncheons. Board meetings are held on Tuesday before the monthly meeting from 11:45am to 1:00pm. Meetings can be attended in person, or virtually. Monthly chapter luncheons are held on the second Tuesday of the month following the monthly Board meeting.

    If you are interested in learning more about volunteering on the Jayhawk SHRM BOD, or about any of the Board positions, please EMAIL US HERE!

    We'd love you have you join us!

    Chapter President: 

    Jana Tuttle, SPHR, SHRM-SCP


    President- Elect: 

    Jennifer McAferty

    VP of Communications: 

    Mario Bonilla

    Website Administrator

    VP of Membership:

    Kerry Freel


    VP of Professional Development:

    Brook Donovan


    VP of Finance: 

    Michelle Sutton


    Foundation Activities Chair:



    Sponsorship Chair:


    Legislative Affairs Chair:

    Dennis Meier, SPHR, SHRM-SCP


    Certification Chair:

    Lori Carnahan

    Ruth Pierce